工程图纸、文档和构型控制

供应商设计与已测试组件

供应商必须提供并交付工程图纸,图纸须依照采购订单描述并明确将要设计、开发和交付的组件。出于为贝尔直升机源控制图纸提供零件之目的而绘制图纸的供应商必须能够交付零件图纸进行审核。供应商至少须向工程部提供旨在描述 BHT 控制图纸构型和性能的顶层图纸进行审核。就美国政府合同而言,零件图纸还需要支持可维修组件。

产品图纸须满足 ASME Y14-100 的一般要求。必须标注供应商名称和厂商代码。必须使用修订栏标明图纸文档的最新修订内容。必须为可维修组件提供零件清单。

为 BHT 生产的组件的所有构型图纸必须提交工程部审批。订单所附的工作说明书 (SOW) 或 RDL 报表必须明确所需提交审批的图纸之类型、媒介和数量。

BHT 图纸

若要按照 BHT 图纸生产零件,须先明确并接受图纸规定的所有要求。图纸须提供零件清单、材料与工艺、防护涂层、尺寸、公差、美国政府和贝尔规格、工程订单 (E.O.) 以及获批的材料或零件货源。除图纸要求和规格外,包装还须包含操作说明书(也称“外部数据表”),后者将描述所需工具作业、检查要求、表面涂层、贝尔流程规范、标识要求、包装要求以及所需的特殊设备。如果零件级别为“主要”、“关键”或“飞行安全”,那么还适用第 5.8 节之规定。

鉴定/验收测试与数据

供应商负责演示并验证其产品满足所有适用的性能和规格要求。本项要求借助于测试、分析和/或贴进度来完成。除非采购另有说明,否则在交付硬件前,供应商须妥善满足所有要求。供应商必须向 BHT 工程部提交包含此类数据的文档进行审核。

验收测试要求必须涵盖设计、符合性和性能。须对交付的每一硬件进行性能要求测试,以证明其满足最低性能特性。在向 BHT 运送任意部件前,该等产品必须先通过性能要求测试。必须连同符合性报告和性能报告一起向 BHT 交付各部件 。

在 BHT 工程部批准测试计划/流程之前,供应商不得先行开展任何测试、验收或质量鉴定。

必须待所有数据交付且获批后,供应商产品才能添加到 BHT 源控制图纸中。

构型控制

供应商须依照 MIL-HDBK-61 控制变更。

I 类和 II 类变更

针对 BHT 批准文档的任意变更都须提交 BHT 进行审核,尤其是工程图纸和验收测试流程。必须通过修订文档和/或提交记述变更的工程变更指令 (ECO) 来记录更改内容。须根据工程部对于更改的审核结果予以批准。MIL-HDBK-61 对 I 类和 II 类变更进行了描述。

I 类变更

I 类变更通常是指影响尺寸特征、功能特征和/或零件对其原设计接口适配性的任意变更。所有 I 类变更须经过 BHT 工程部批准后方能在生产周期中实施此修订内容。

II 类变更

II 类变更通常是指不影响软硬件外形、适配性或功能的任意变更。构成 II 类变更的条件是,在没有变更的情况下,零件功能必须相同,零件必须可以互相更换,且所有接口必须完全一致。贝尔工程部将根据变更分类来审核变更。

数据提交

除非订单另有说明,否则向 BHT 交付的所有数据都须粘贴至 SecureWeb, VTDE 文件夹。数据必须采用电子格式,必须能够被多数常见的 Microsoft 格式化程序打开,且必须可被辨别为其所适用的零组件之数据。工作说明书 (SOW) 或 RDL 报表须详细描述访问 BHT SecureWeb 网站的方法以及所需的数据格式类型。所有供应商数据须作明确标示,以指示任何受限或无限权利。

Engineering Drawings, Documentation, and Configuration Control

Supplier Design and Tested Components

Suppliers must provide and deliver engineering drawings which describe and identify the item to be designed, developed, and delivery per the Purchase Order. Suppliers that produce drawings in order to provide parts for the Bell Helicopter Source Control Drawings must be capable of delivering piece part drawings for approval. The supplier, as a minimum, must provide the top level drawing that depicts the configuration and performance of the BHT Control drawing, for approval, to the Engineering department. For U.S. Government Contracts, piece part drawings are required to support repairable items.

Product drawings shall meet the general requirements of ASME Y14-100. The supplier's name and cage code must be present. A revision Block must be used to indicate the latest revision of the document. A parts list must be provided for those items that are deemed repairable.

All drawings that depict the configuration of the item produced for BHT shall be submitted to engineering for approval. The SOW or RDL referenced in the P.O. shall define the type, media and quantity of drawings required to be submitted for approval.

BHT Drawings

Parts that are manufactured to the BHT drawing will be required to verify that all of the requirements are understood and acceptable. The drawing shall provide the parts lists, materials and processes, protective finishes, dimensions, tolerances, U.S. Government and Bell Specifications, Engineering Orders (E.O. ), and Approved Sources for material or parts. In addition to the drawing requirements and specifications, the package will contain an Operation Sheet, known as an Outside Data Sheet, which describes any tooling required, inspection requirements, finish coating, Bell Process Specifications, Identification requirements, Packaging requirements, and any special facilities required. If the part is a Primary, Critical or Flight Safety, section 5.8 shall also apply.

Qualification / Acceptance Testing and Data

The Supplier is responsible for demonstrating and verifying that the product meets all applicable performance and specification requirements. This is accomplished through testing, analysis and/or, similarity. The supplier shall demonstrate all the requirements satisfactorily prior to delivery of hardware, unless otherwise directed by purchasing. These data must be presented in a document generated by the supplier and presented to BHT engineering for approval.

Acceptance test requirements must demonstrate the design, conformance, and performance. Performance requirements shall be conducted on each piece of hardware delivered to demonstrate that the minimum performance characteristics are achieved. The product must have passed the performance requirements prior to shipment of any unit to BHT. Each unit delivered to BHT must have the conformance and performance report delivered with the product.

The supplier is not to commence any testing, acceptance, or qualification, until the test plans/procedures have been approved by BHT engineering.

All data must be delivered and approved before the Supplier's product is added to the BHT Source Control Drawing.

Configuration Control

Suppliers shall control changes in general accordance with MIL-HDBK-61.

Class I and II Changes

Any change to the BHT approved document, especially the engineering drawing(s) and Acceptance Test Procedure shall be submitted to BHT for approval. Changes must be documented on the engineering drawing through a revision of the document and/or submission of a Engineering Change Order (ECO) which describes the changes to be made. Approval shall be granted based on the engineering review of the change. Class I and II changes are described in MIL-HDBK-61.

Class I Changes

Class I changes are generally described as any change that affects the dimension characteristics, functional characteristics, and/or the fit of the part to its intended interface. All Class I changes shall be approved by BHT engineering prior to implementing this revision into the manufacturing cycle.

Class II Changes

Class II changes are generally described as any change that does not affect the form, fit, or function of the hardware or software. To be considered a Class II the part must function the same without the change, be interchangeable without the change, and all interfaces must be exactly the same. Bell Engineering will approve the change as agreement with the classification of change.

Data Submittal

Unless otherwise stated in the P.O., data to be delivered to BHT shall be posted on SecureWeb, VTDE folder. The data must be in electronic format, be able to be opened by most common Microsoft formatted programs, and be discernable as to the item the data applies. The SOW or RDL shall describe in detail how access may be obtained to the BHT SecureWeb website and the required format of the data. All supplier data shall be clearly marked to indicate any limited or unlimited rights.